top of page

A Happy New Year!

2017 starts:) I had a count down party with my host family and my host mother's families.

It was marvelous time. The vibe was not like X'mas day. Everyone were excited and no one can't wait 2017. On that day, no one said "oh, 2016 finished..." or something like that. It was new for me because I used to talk about previous year and my family feel "Time flies". Anyway, we had a delicious dinner:P ♡♡♡ (I thought I ate too much that time... Christmas eve, Chrsitmas day n New Year eve...XO) We played games together n we started countdown. Children, include me drank apple cider n adults enjoyed wine. After greeting the new year, everyone hugged n kissed each other. I also hugged everyone XD I tried alcohol that day. It was my first time to drink alcohol. The tastes were ... I thought they were terribleX0 Probably, it is too difficult for me to understand the taste... but I came to like one wine which tasted fluety and 2% alcohol:D

In a daytime, I went to Vancouver Aquarium with my roommate. Vancouver Aquarium opened even though it was New Year's Day:0 I thought it was different from Japanese Aquarium because I could find birds n frogs there! I was impressed with their way of exhibition. I realized they told us lots of message like "This creature is in danger." or "We need more research / volunteering to help this animals." In addition, they exhibited the drifts due to a tsunami wave in 2011. Many staffs drifted to West Coast, Vancouver. I was so moved many people devoted themselves to gather and clean drifts that time. Vancouver Aquarium made me fun, relax and surprise. I enjoyed my New Year's Day in Vancouver and I was so happy to talk with my roommate a lot:D! I hope I can hang out more with her♡ Thx for everything. Hope everyone have a great year!


Featured Posts
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page